Creating a brand

I’ve decided that it’s important for the Self Access Learning Center to “brand” itself more effectively. I was previously blogging using another service (http://eliselfaccesslearning.blogspot.com/) and while Blogger was just fine, I was feeling the need to change the username to the more universally recognizable “elidesalc”, since that is the name used for both the Facebook and Twitter accounts for the Self Access Learning Center.  I’ve also been using WordPress for my personal blog and find the interface to be much more adaptable and I am able to personalize it much more than I was able to on Blogger.

I’m also hoping to post more frequently.  In the past, I’ve been lucky to post once or twice a month. Ideally, I would like to begin posting once a week. That seems like a realistic goal with which to begin….and perhaps in the future I can work toward becoming more prolific.

 

 

One thought on “Creating a brand

Leave a Reply

