Personal Learning Network

I’ve been working to create a functional personal learning network for myself and the process has most definitely not been foolproof. I find it decidedly difficult to juggle Google Reader (to follow blogs), Twitter, Classroom 2.0, and the other social media outlets that I browse on a daily basis. In this initial period of absorption, pretty much everything is making the cut of “what I read.” I am hoping that eventually I will be able to winnow down the number of people and blogs I follow to those that seem to be most pertinent and most helpful. Of course, it takes a period of observation before being able to do so.

That’s where I am now – trying to read and process what feels like endless amounts of information in a day. It is exhausting, but at the same time professionally very fulfilling. I run across at least one fantastic idea a day. Now if I could only start putting more of those fantastic ideas out there….

 

Leave a Reply

